Our Board of Directors

David Clements David Clements, CEO and Executive Director
David Clements is CEO/Executive Director of IAEI. He has been an active IAEI member at the local, section and national levels for more than twenty-five years. He served as international board member from 1995 until 2007 when he served as our 2007 international president. In 2010, he retired after twenty-nine years with Nova Scotia Power, in Halifax, Nova Scotia, as their chief electrical inspector. During his tenure as chief electrical inspector, he was a voting member on the Canadian Standards Association (CSA), Technical Committee on the Canadian Electrical Code, Part I, a member of the Regulatory Authority Committee and member of the Canadian Advisory Committee on Electrical Safety. He has served on NFPA Smart Grid Steering Committee, Electrical Infrastructure Training Program and is presently a member of the UL Electrical Council.

Larry Chan, 2018 International President
Larry Chan is the building official at the city of New Orleans, Louisiana.
Shawn Paulsen, First Vice President 
Shawn Paulsen is the manager of conformity assessment at CSA Group.
Michal Hofkin, Second Vice President
Michal Hofkin is the senior inspector, Middle Department Inspection Agency. He is registered and licensed as a residential and general electrical inspector, and an electrical plan reviewer in Pennsylvania. He is a Past President and the current Secretary of the Benjamin Franklin Chapter of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors. I also serve as the Chairman of the Education Committee and Author of the 'Code Corner' article for several newsletters. In 2009, he began serving as a member of UL Standards Technical Panel 719 responsible for Types NM and UF cable. He have been providing electrical, NEC, and safety training throughout PA and Delaware for the past 20+ years.

David Williams, Third Vice President
David William is the Chief Electrical Inspector for Delta Charter Township in Michigan. He is also a member of NEC code-making panel #7 and a member of the UL Electrical Council. He is the secretary of the IAEI Michigan Chapter. He is also an adjunct faculty, electrical technologies for Lansing Community College.



Rick Hollander, Fourth Vice President
Rich Hollander is an electrical code enforcement inspector with the city of Tucson, Arizona. He has been a member of IAEI since 1992 and has served as chapter secretary, education chair, and chapter president of the Southern Arizona Chapter. He was Southwest Section president for 2011. He has represented the chapter at the IAEI Southwestern Section meeting for seventeen years. He is also a popular instructor of IAEI classes for local electricians and inspectors. He is the alternate for CMP 18. He is a STP member of UL 814 &UL 48. 
Jeff Fitzloff, Fifth Vice President
Jeff Fitzloff is the Lead Regulatory Engineer, Regulatory Services for Underwriters Laboratories. He is also the secretary of the Idaho Chapter.