The Rocky Mountain Chapter of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors welcomes you to our website. Here you will find everything you will need to know regarding our chapter, members, and the electrical industry.

Chapter Website
Announcements/Forum

Meeting Information

Third Friday of each month at 9:30 a.m.

The chapter holds various educational seminars throughout the year. Subjects include:

  • 1- & 2-Family Dwelling Systems
  • Soares Grounding
  • Photovoltaics
  • Changes to the NEC
  • Hazardous Locations
  • Code Calculations
  • Separately Derived Systems
  • and many more.

Its members consist of

  • Electrical inspectors
  • Electrical engineers
  • Electricians
  • Electrical contractors
  • Manufacturer representatives
  • Other volunteers.

The Chapter has annual meetings in Denver, Colorado in March. The Wyoming Chapter has its annual meeting in May, held in Thermopolis. Both meetings have numerous trade booths, as well as code forum discussions, UL inspectors meetings, and informative class subjects.   

For information regarding the Colorado State licensing changes, please visit the State Electrical Board's website at
http://www.dora.state.co.us/electrical/.

Don't forget to sign up for your continuing competency assessment at www.pearsonvue.com as soon as possible!

Officers List

PositionFull NameEmail
1st Vice PresidentRobert E. Brantrebrant_3@yahoo.com
1st Vice PresidentJack E. LaWalljands.lawall@gmail.com
Director/Board MemberRobert Dean Wemmerdean@pprbd.org
Director/Board MemberJohn W Thomasjthomas@jeffco.us
Director/Board MemberJames Martin Dorseyjdorsey@douglas.co.us
Director/Board MemberTito Aleman, Jr.63aleman@gmail.com
Director/Board MemberJim Sherwinskylinesales@sherosswin.com
Director/Board MemberRobert E. Brantrebrant_3@yahoo.com
Director/Board MemberLarry D. Boboldbobo@aol.com
Director/Board MemberStephen Conradconra900@msn.com
Director/Board MemberJames K. McClainjames.mcclain@state.co.us
Director/Board MemberSteve W. Gregorystevegregory13@gmail.com
Education ChairDiane Lynchdenerdiane@yahoo.com
Immediate Past PresidentStephen Conradconra900@msn.com
Immediate Past PresidentJack E. LaWalljands.lawall@gmail.com
Membership ChairLarry D. Boboldbobo@aol.com
PresidentRoderick K. Robertsrkell7195@aol.com
PresidentTito Aleman, Jr.63aleman@gmail.com
SecretaryRichard C. Spitlerdickspitler@centurylink.net
TreasurerMichael R. Fishermichael.fisher.iaei@gmail.com

IAEI Rocky Mountain Chapter

+ Home
Announcements/Forum

Chapter & Divisions

+ Rocky Mountain Chapter

+ Northeast Division

Contact Information

Spitler, Richard
PO Box 209
Drake, CO 80515
(970) 397-9111

Chapter Homepage: Rocky-iaei.org